home

As Seen In

New York Times

The Journal News

Top 50 Mom Bloggers

join the rolemommy network

Product Reviews & Deals

Hate Going to the Gym? Then Buy A Peloton!

bike-angled-1162.jpg

I don't know about you, but I hate going to the gym. I hate feeling self conscious. I hate going to a class and feeling like the most out of shape person there. I hate seeing my reflection in the mirrors and I hate screaming kids in locker rooms and I hate walking into a spin class and thinking there's a bike available but in reality, three quarters of the bikes are broken and a lot of the participants are on their third class of the morning and they're not going anywhere.

Posted on 12/23/2016 | Continue Reading

Ellie Krieger Talks about the Importance of Gut Health #RenewLifeProbiotics

Screen Shot 2016-12-15 at 12.21.26 PM.png

When it comes to health, there are certain instances in your life that stop you dead in your tracks. For me and my daughter, there's only one thing that can keep us from cruising through our busy lives -- gastrointestinal pain. While I don't talk about it among friends or strangers for that matter, I typically don't have many issues when it comes to my gut. But when I do, I pretty much dread that feeling where all you do is pray the pain will stop and you vow never to eat whatever got you into that mess in the first place.

Posted on 12/15/2016 | Continue Reading

Having Fun with #KillerSpin During the February Freeze

pingpong2.jpg

Recently, my husband and a good friend of his opened a 25,000 square foot sports facility in New Rochelle, New York called A-Game Sports. The space is pretty amazing with indoor turf for soccer, lacrosse, baseball, softball, strength training and more. If you play on a team sport, there's always something for everyone. But what I happen to love about the space is that there are tons of places for parents, grandparents and kids who have been taken along for the ride to hang out, relax and play or in the words of the world's largest tabletennis brand Killerspin...it's time to #UnPlugNPlay!

Posted on 02/13/2016 | Continue Reading

Remember Hunting for Hidden Pictures in the Highlights Magazine as a Kid?

Screen Shot 2016-02-12 at 7.04.12 PM.png

Perhaps your family received the magazine at home each month or read it in the doctor's office. Either way, Highlights for Children has been a part of many of our childhoods. Devoted fans know that the Hidden Pictures puzzle has always been on Page 14. It's still there after 70 years! Can you believe no two puzzles have ever been repeated?

Posted on 02/12/2016 | Continue Reading

#UnPlugNPlay with Killerspin!

killerspin.jpg

Recently, I was introduced to an amazing company called KillerSpin which offers a diverse array of ping pong table options for enthusiasts and professionals. The team at KillerSpin was nice enough to offer two different options to try out. One was a professional table that we'll be sharing details about soon, but the first is a portable table that's perfect for living rooms, dens, basements and even when you're visiting friends and family!

Posted on 01/23/2016 | Continue Reading

Acer Cloudbook Review: Affordable Computers for Your Middle Schooler

acer-aspire-one-cloudbook.jpg

When it comes to computer usage in our home, I have to admit, we are all hopelessly addicted. My husband and I rely on our computers for both of our businesses (yes, two entrepreneurs living under one roof can be stressful to say the least). My daughter, who is a junior in high school is always using her computer for homework, research, group chats, Netflix streaming and much more. And then there's my son. As an eighth grader, we've made it clear that we won't be investing in an expensive computer for him until he heads to high school but he does still need one to complete homework assignments and projects.

Posted on 12/19/2015 | Continue Reading

Amazing Holiday Giveaway Alert...Introducing Canvas Pop!

canvaspop.jpg

If you are like me and have thousands of photos of your family on your phone, your hard drive, CD's and SIM cards but have never actually taken the time to create albums or even framed photos for you or your loved ones, I am here to say, stop digitally hoarding those photos and take five minutes out of your day today to order a holiday gift for yourself or your parents that will literally blow them away.

Posted on 12/13/2015 | Continue Reading

How to Have the Perfect Farmhouse Kitchen

Do you live in an old farm house? Are you dreaming of remodeling your kitchen back to its full farmhouse glory and perfection? If so, then you have to check out these great ideas for a farmhouse kitchen remodeling project....

Posted on 11/13/2015 | Continue Reading

Join @ClassyMommy @ExtraordinaryMommy & Me this Monday, November 16 for a Holiday Shopping Twitter Party with iConsumer

Banner1200x300-BlackFriday.png

With holiday shopping season upon us, I'm sure most of us are getting poised and ready to hit the malls, stand on long lines and buy things for friends, family and loved ones that they probably don't need. But what if I told you that you don't even have to leave your home, you can go online, visit 1600 retailers with over 45000 brands and you get cash back and earn shares in the company every time you shop?

Posted on 11/12/2015 | Continue Reading

5 Tech Time Savers This Holiday Season

23575970_xxl.jpg

The holidays are right around the corner and that only means one thing...the most hectic time of year is upon us. Unfortunately, while the season is filled with cheer, it also comes complete with long lines at department stores, cranky kids and scrambling to pool your resources among friends and family so you can find the perfect gift. With the help of modern technology, ​the​ gift giving season promises to be stress free with these incredible new options

Posted on 11/06/2015 | Continue Reading

Get a Sneak Peak of Oprah's Favorite Things 2015!

unnamed-3.png

My father in law has an awesome saying that I like to use whenever I get to experience things that are out of this world. "You can't put a price on a good time." Well, yesterday morning was one of those moments. When I received the invite to the first ever Oprah's Favorite Things blogger breakfast, I was giddy with excitement.

Posted on 11/05/2015 | Continue Reading

Gorgeous Fall Flowers with Bloomsy Box

Screen_Shot_2015-10-23_at_2.21.05_PM.png

I have to say, this is my favorite time of year. The fall foliage on the east coast is absolutely stunning and I happen to love the flowers this time of year too. So when the team from Bloomsy Box, a new online flower subscription plan where you can order fresh flowers straight to your door reached out to me and asked if they could send me a special delivery, how could I resist?

Posted on 10/24/2015 | Continue Reading

PARTNERS IN CREAM...THE STORY BEHIND MY LATEST BUSINESS VENTURE

12074828_10153338384478547_548211971597850273_n.jpg

If someone would have told me that changing my skin care regimen would actually have an effect on reducing fine lines and wrinkles, I would have told them they're nuts and would have continued using my Cetaphil cleanser and moisturizer and changed my hairstyle so I could cover those pesky forehead lines with bangs. But when I recently spoke with the incredibly talented Charlene Bert who suggested I give Rodan + Fields a try, I was intrigued.

Posted on 10/04/2015 | Continue Reading

Innovative App for Kids...Check out Safari Tales

maxresdefault.jpg

For many parents, getting their kids to read more and play video games less is a constant struggle. Learning versus having fun, at times, can seem like mutually exclusive processes. But they really don't have to be. The best of both worlds for a parent is to find opportunities where your child is doing something educational and at the same time, is genuinely enjoying the activity. A company out there called Kuato Games seems to have one of those opportunities for parents with its game app called Safari Tales.

Posted on 10/04/2015 | Continue Reading

OUR PSYCHO CAT IS KILLING OUR CARPETS!

Screen Shot 2015-09-20 at 8.12.12 PM.png

I don't know when she snapped, but our cat Hazel has been tormenting us all summer long. I don't know if it started happening before we went away each weekend or left on a one week vacation, but ever since...

Posted on 09/20/2015 | Continue Reading

Make Money Searching the Web with Qmee.com

qmee.jpg

If I had a nickel for every time someone in my family searched something on Google, I'm not sure I would be rich man, but it would certainly add up to a tidy sum of money. I don't think there is anyone out there willing to pay me that nickel for each search, but to my surprise, there is a company that recognizes the value of consumers like myself that spend considerable time on the internet. That recognition is shown in the form of small cash payments to a person's PayPal account when a person clicks on a search result that gets pulled up by a free browser app called Qmee.

Posted on 09/07/2015 | Continue Reading

Cool Opportunity for Cat Lovers - #MenAndCatsContest

PPC EMWC Hashtag Logo.jpg

Do you know an extraordinary man with a cat? PPC EMWC Hashtag Logo.jpg Purina Pro Plan is shredding perceptions of both traditional cat food and who typically loves cats by launching the Purina Pro Plan #MenAndCatsContest to celebrate the new Savor Shredded Blend.

Posted on 08/31/2015 | Continue Reading

Finding Time to Exercise with a Busy Mom Agenda

No matter if you work outside the home or inside, it can be difficult to carve out time for yourself. If you do find a few free minutes, you may rather spend it catching up on some much needed sleep...

Posted on 08/31/2015 | Continue Reading

Keep All Your Photo Memories in One Place with PicJoy

IMG_4331.PNG

If you're like me, you probably have taken thousands of photos with your phone and while some will definitely bring back incredible memories of a vacation getaway or that first time you adopted a puppy, the rest are just a complete blur. Which birthday was that photo taken from? Was it last year or three years ago?

Posted on 08/24/2015 | Continue Reading

Risk Factors in Breast Cancer

While there isn't one predominant cause of breast cancer, researchers have found certain links to the disease. Smoking, drinking, family history and race are risks that can't be changed, but they can increase a person's chances in its development. However,...

Posted on 08/12/2015 | Continue Reading

Older Entries

08/06/2015: Solve Your Home Improvement Problems with Pro.com

07/11/2015: Get the Most Out of Your Parking Experience with ParkWhiz

07/08/2015: Don't Let Broken Bones Spoil Your Summer!

06/25/2015: What's Your Wish?

06/18/2015: Don't let too many phone calls Flyp you out

06/14/2015: Get Your Dog on a Healthy Eating Plan with FreshPet

06/11/2015: Natural Tips for Killing Weeds Around Your Home

05/30/2015: Get Your Game On With Poki.com

05/27/2015: Never Get Lost with TomTom!

05/17/2015: Let the Summer Camp Preparation Begin

04/28/2015: Nancy Drew: 85 Years and Still Sleuthing and Inspiring Generations

04/05/2015: Take Control of Your Child's Ear Infections with Cellscope

04/03/2015: Now that it's Spring it's Time to Think Sunscreen!

02/12/2015: The Carlton Hotel Offers Special "Honeymoon in Vegas" Package

12/18/2014: Children's App Review: There's a New Fish in Town: Henry the Little Fish

11/26/2014: Family Chores Made Easier with the OurHome App

11/23/2014: Beat the Black Friday Crowds with Coupon Mate!

11/18/2014: Don't just be a Mom. Be a Fit Mom!

11/17/2014: Great App: Cheeky Chats Book of Empowering Wisdom for Girls of All Ages

11/13/2014: Join Avon and Me for a Twitter Chat for Entrepreneurs with Jen Groover

10/29/2014: Trying to lose weight? Here are some painless ways to do it!

10/16/2014: While You're Away Send Your Pup to DogVacay!

10/01/2014: Five Ways to Raise a Financially Savvy Kid

09/27/2014: Protect Your Teeth with Colgate® Enamel Health™

09/07/2014: Back to School Savings with Walmart

08/19/2014: Skylanders On The Tablet!

08/10/2014: Just in time for Back to School: Walmart Launches Savings Catcher

07/27/2014: Riding High with the Toyota Highlander

06/11/2014: Must Have Gift...Get Dad a Tadpole for Father's Day!

05/29/2014: To Hide The Veggies or Not to Hide The Veggies, That Is The Question

02/04/2014: My Obsession with LYSOL®...

12/10/2013: So...Your Kid Has Lice, Yuck! Now What?!

12/02/2013: Let's Talk About Your Bum with Cottonelle

11/29/2013: KidzVuz Holiday House Party

11/27/2013: Join Role Mommy for 12 Hours of #Together Giving with Land's End!

11/18/2013: Learn How to Get Back to Basics with RETRO BABY

11/10/2013: Win Skylanders Swap Force!

10/03/2013: 10 Things Every Girl in Her 20s Should Own

10/01/2013: My Smashing Time at Smashburger!

09/24/2013: It's 4 O'Clock Somewhere: Time for a Chocolate Break

08/26/2013: Back to School Shopping: Staples Saves the Day

08/16/2013: Back to School Shopping at RUUM with KidzVuz

08/13/2013: The Enchanted Glass Sneaker

07/13/2013: Design a Family-Friendly Kitchen

07/08/2013: Just Desserts: What's Cooking with American Baking Competition's Paul Hollywood

06/13/2013: Make Sure Your Pet RIP with Rest in Pets

05/23/2013: Do You Need a Career Wake-up Call?

05/21/2013: Amazing Kid's Apps - Just in time for Summer Travel!

03/13/2013: Review & Giveaway: L'Oreal's Revitalift Miracle Blur

03/01/2013: Help Your Family Grow with Me in a Tree

01/30/2013: "Experience the Richness" Giveaway!

12/26/2012: Holiday 411: Best Gifts of 2012

12/20/2012: Last Minute Shopping Ideas

11/12/2012: Get Zapd!

Get Role Mommy in your inbox!

Sign up for a weekly dose of Role Mommy featuring reviews, recipes, giveaways, deals, must see entertainment and more!

Close and continue to Role Mommy